close_icon
Valencia

Valencia

Spain map

Fri 06.22.18 - Sun 06.24.18

Valencia

More Info
Spa Francorchamps

Spa Francorchamps

Belgium map

Fri 08.24.18 - Sun 08.26.18

Spa Francorchamps

More Info
Budapest

Budapest

Hungary map

Fri 07.27.18 - Sun 07.29.18

Budapest

More Info
Silverstone

Silverstone

England map

Fri 07.06.18 - Sun 07.08.18

Silverstone

More Info
Red Bull Ring

Red Bull Ring

Austria map

Thu 06.28.18 - Sat 06.30.18

Spielberg

More Info
Paul Ricard

Paul Ricard

France map

Fri 06.22.18 - Sun 06.24.18

Le Castellet

More Info
Monaco

Monaco

Monaco map

Fri 05.25.18 - Sat 05.26.18

Monaco

More Info
Yas Marina

Yas Marina

Abu Dhabi map

Fri 11.23.18 - Sun 11.25.18

Yas Marina

More Info
Spielberg

Spielberg

Fri 06.29.18 - Sun 07.01.18

More Info
Sochi

Sochi

Russia map

Fri 09.28.18 - Sun 09.30.18

Sochi

More Info
Formula 2 Austrian GP – Race one

Formula 2 Austrian GP – Race one

Race one started behind the safety car. The organisation decided to do that after many cars struggled with an unstable clutch. The start was clean, and Ralph Boschung (16th) and Roberto Merhi (12th) both kept their positions.

Then an outraged voice came on the radio. Ralph Boschung’s car stopped again. Very unlucky, but the engine seemed to be the problem. Directly after that, the safety car went out on track, and Roberto Merhi took that opportunity to change his tyres.

Roberto still had the 12th place after the pitstop and safety car, but he quickly moved up! 10th position on lap 13 and very soon he took over Norris for 6th position. Roberto’s tyres kept going while others started to struggle big time and soon he took over the 3rd position. Markelov on the first position still had to do his pitstop, and so Roberto was 2nd. Unfortunately, Roberto started to lose positions because his tyres were worn out on the last lap.

Still an outstanding job from 12th to 4th position!

4th Roberto Merhi
DNF Ralph Boschung