close_icon
Valencia

Valencia

Spain map

Fri 06.22.18 - Sun 06.24.18

Valencia

More Info
Spa Francorchamps

Spa Francorchamps

Belgium map

Fri 08.24.18 - Sun 08.26.18

Spa Francorchamps

More Info
Budapest

Budapest

Hungary map

Fri 07.27.18 - Sun 07.29.18

Budapest

More Info
Silverstone

Silverstone

England map

Fri 07.06.18 - Sun 07.08.18

Silverstone

More Info
Red Bull Ring

Red Bull Ring

Austria map

Thu 06.28.18 - Sat 06.30.18

Spielberg

More Info
Paul Ricard

Paul Ricard

France map

Fri 06.22.18 - Sun 06.24.18

Le Castellet

More Info
Monaco

Monaco

Monaco map

Fri 05.25.18 - Sat 05.26.18

Monaco

More Info
Yas Marina

Yas Marina

Abu Dhabi map

Fri 11.23.18 - Sun 11.25.18

Yas Marina

More Info
Spielberg

Spielberg

Fri 06.29.18 - Sun 07.01.18

More Info
Sochi

Sochi

Russia map

Fri 09.28.18 - Sun 09.30.18

Sochi

More Info
F4| Double podium in Barcelona!

F4| Double podium in Barcelona!

The Formula 4 team had to battle this weekend in Barcelona for the Spanish Formula 4 championship. The qualifying started at 16:45 on Saturday, and it ended with a pole position for Amaury Cordeel. Patrick Schott did a good job as well. He qualified 3rd, and it was his best qualifying result so far.

P1 Amaury Cordeel
P3 Patrick Schott
P5 Nazim Azman
P11 Lazslo Toth

Race one
The late race on Saturday never started. The weather conditions were too bad to start the race. The organisation decided to do only race two on Saturday.

race two
The race started at 10:39, and it was a bit of a chaotic first lap. A yellow flag went out in turn 1, turn 2 and turn 4. Patrick Schott starting from 3rd position seemed to be involved in that. He dropped back to the 5th position. Amaury Cordeel kept is the first position while Nazim Azman took over the 3rd position. Lazslo Toth had a good start as well he moved up from 11th position to 8th position.

Patrick Schott took back one of his lost positions in the 2nd lap. He was running 4th just behind his teammate Nazim Azman that took over his 3rd position at the start.

The positions settled after the first three laps till lap 10. Amaury Cordeel was leading the race with 0,5 sec, but he lost his position to Javier Gonzalez.

The gap between Patrick Schott to Nazim Azman got closer, but it wasn’t possible anymore for Patrick to make a move on the third position. The chequered flag went out, and the race was over.

Race two results:
P2 Amaury Cordeel
P3 Nazim Azman
P4 Patrick Schott
P8 Lazslo Toth