close_icon
Valencia

Valencia

Spain map

Fri 06.22.18 - Sun 06.24.18

Valencia

More Info
Spa Francorchamps

Spa Francorchamps

Belgium map

Fri 08.24.18 - Sun 08.26.18

Spa Francorchamps

More Info
Budapest

Budapest

Hungary map

Fri 07.27.18 - Sun 07.29.18

Budapest

More Info
Silverstone

Silverstone

England map

Fri 07.06.18 - Sun 07.08.18

Silverstone

More Info
Red Bull Ring

Red Bull Ring

Austria map

Thu 06.28.18 - Sat 06.30.18

Spielberg

More Info
Paul Ricard

Paul Ricard

France map

Fri 06.22.18 - Sun 06.24.18

Le Castellet

More Info
Monaco

Monaco

Monaco map

Fri 05.25.18 - Sat 05.26.18

Monaco

More Info
Yas Marina

Yas Marina

Abu Dhabi map

Fri 11.23.18 - Sun 11.25.18

Yas Marina

More Info
Spielberg

Spielberg

Fri 06.29.18 - Sun 07.01.18

More Info
Sochi

Sochi

Russia map

Fri 09.28.18 - Sun 09.30.18

Sochi

More Info
FR2.0| Race one result – Nurburgring

FR2.0| Race one result – Nurburgring

The next Eurocup Formula Renault event was at Nurburgring. The first qualifying started at 8:45. Chrisitan Lundgaard was the first MP Motorsport driver that had to start the qualifying. He was placed in group A and Alex Peroni and Freek Schothorst in group B.

The battle for pole position was between Christian Lundgaard and Max Fewtrell in group A, but it was Christian Lundgaard that had to take the second position in his group with a 1:56.589

Group B went out straight after group A. Alex Peroni got a purple second sector and moved up to 2nd place with 3,5 min to go, but many more drivers kept improving their times what finally resulted in a P6 in his group. Freek Schothorst qualified 11th in his group.

Qualifying result (group A+B)
P4 Christian Lundgaard
P11 Alex Peroni
P21 Freek Schothorst

A strong start for Lungaard! He took over the 2nd position. Peroni 12th and position 21 for Freek Schothorst after the first lap. The gap got smaller each lap between Lundgaard and the leader, But Fewtrell stayed close to Lundgaard as well.

Alex Peroni moved up one position during lap three while Schothorst lost one place.

Christian Lundgaard couldn’t hold his position and dropped back to P3 during lap 7. Alex Peroni was 10th, and 22 was Freek Schothorst during the same lap.

Christian Lundgaard crossed the finish line with the third position and made the championship lead a little bit bigger with 14 points in total.

Race one result
P3 Christian Lundgaard
P10 Alex Peroni
P22 Freek Schothorst

Copyrights: Dutch Photo Agency