close_icon
Valencia

Valencia

Spain map

Fri 06.22.18 - Sun 06.24.18

Valencia

More Info
Spa Francorchamps

Spa Francorchamps

Belgium map

Fri 08.24.18 - Sun 08.26.18

Spa Francorchamps

More Info
Budapest

Budapest

Hungary map

Fri 07.27.18 - Sun 07.29.18

Budapest

More Info
Silverstone

Silverstone

England map

Fri 07.06.18 - Sun 07.08.18

Silverstone

More Info
Red Bull Ring

Red Bull Ring

Austria map

Thu 06.28.18 - Sat 06.30.18

Spielberg

More Info
Paul Ricard

Paul Ricard

France map

Fri 06.22.18 - Sun 06.24.18

Le Castellet

More Info
Monaco

Monaco

Monaco map

Fri 05.25.18 - Sat 05.26.18

Monaco

More Info
Yas Marina

Yas Marina

Abu Dhabi map

Fri 11.23.18 - Sun 11.25.18

Yas Marina

More Info
Spielberg

Spielberg

Fri 06.29.18 - Sun 07.01.18

More Info
Sochi

Sochi

Russia map

Fri 09.28.18 - Sun 09.30.18

Sochi

More Info
FR2.0 Race one result – Hockenheim

FR2.0 Race one result – Hockenheim

The second last Eurocup Formula Renault race event started this weekend in Hockenheim. Group A with Freek Schothorst and Christian Lundgaard started their qualifying at 9:00.

Christian Lundgaard was directly on it! He took the lead during the second lap, but the lap times kept improving for everybody. Freek Schothorst was 11th fastest during that time in his group. Christian dropped back to the 4th position in his group, but he managed to take over the 2nd position just behind his championship rival Ye Yifei in the last lap. Freek Schothorst finished 15th in his group. His sectors were improving in the last lap, but unfortunately not enough.

It was Alex Peroni’s turn to qualify with his group B.
Second fastest was Alex Peroni after he completed his 3rd lap, but he didn’t improve enough during the last few laps. Alex eventually finished the qualifying 6th in his group.

Qualifying one result
P4 Christian Lundgaard
P11 Alex Peroni
P29 Freek Schothorst

Race one started at 13:40. The start itself was quite ok for Christian Lundgaard. Martins and Lundgaard got in contact with each other in turn two what caused a puncture on the left rear tyre of Lundgaards car.

The safety car went out for a short moment after another incident on the track. Alex Peroni was at that moment 7th while Freek Schothorst had the 20th place. Alex Peroni moved up to the 6th position during lap 7, and Freek Schothorst moved up to 19th.

Peroni was doing an excellent job with 6 min on the clock. He was still driving on the 6th position while he was doing purple sectors. Freek moved up to P15 while he started the race from P29.

P6 Alex Peroni
P15 Freek Schothorst
DNF Christian Lundgaard

22 September 2018

copyrights: Dutch Photo Agency