close_icon
Valencia

Valencia

Spain map

Fri 06.22.18 - Sun 06.24.18

Valencia

More Info
Spa Francorchamps

Spa Francorchamps

Belgium map

Fri 08.24.18 - Sun 08.26.18

Spa Francorchamps

More Info
Budapest

Budapest

Hungary map

Fri 07.27.18 - Sun 07.29.18

Budapest

More Info
Silverstone

Silverstone

England map

Fri 07.06.18 - Sun 07.08.18

Silverstone

More Info
Red Bull Ring

Red Bull Ring

Austria map

Thu 06.28.18 - Sat 06.30.18

Spielberg

More Info
Paul Ricard

Paul Ricard

France map

Fri 06.22.18 - Sun 06.24.18

Le Castellet

More Info
Monaco

Monaco

Monaco map

Fri 05.25.18 - Sat 05.26.18

Monaco

More Info
Yas Marina

Yas Marina

Abu Dhabi map

Fri 11.23.18 - Sun 11.25.18

Yas Marina

More Info
Spielberg

Spielberg

Fri 06.29.18 - Sun 07.01.18

More Info
Sochi

Sochi

Russia map

Fri 09.28.18 - Sun 09.30.18

Sochi

More Info
FR2.0| Race 2 result – Hockenheim

FR2.0| Race 2 result – Hockenheim

Qualifying:
It was group B with Alex Peroni included that had to do their qualifying run first at 9:45 Sunday morning. It was lap 4, and Alex Peroni was taking over the lead with still 4 min on the clock. Eventually, Alex Peroni dropped back to the 2nd position in his group.

Group A left the pitlane straight after Group B came in. Christian Lundgaard took over the lead of his group like his teammate Alex did during lap 4, but it was Ye Yifei that took it over soon after that. Freek Schothorst had a much better start of his qualifying compared to yesterday. He was 10th in his group at that moment. Finally, It was Christian Lundgaard that took pole position for race 2.

P1   Christian Lundgaard
P4   Alex Peroni
P15 Freek Schothorst

Race 2 was delayed by 10 min while it started to rain lightly. Christian Lundgaard had a good start and kept the lead after the first lap. Alex Peroni had to battle a lot but could hold his 6th positions as well. Freek Schothorst lost one place and crossed the start en finish 16th.

Peroni lost three positions after a big battle during the second lap, but unfortunately, he dropped back another position after he got forced off the track in the hairpin and ended up 10th.

The safety car went out after Victor Martins span with 17 min to go, but it went in with 11 min left. Fewtrell made a move on Lundgaard at the hairpin and after that Lundgaards car slowed down. It is still unclear what happened at the moment. Alex Peroni span at the same hairpin after he got hit by another driver. Freek Schothorst profited from this and took over P15.

Race 2 result
P19 Freek Schothorst
DNF Alex Peroni
DNF Christian Lundgaard