close_icon
Valencia

Valencia

Spain map

Fri 06.22.18 - Sun 06.24.18

Valencia

More Info
Spa Francorchamps

Spa Francorchamps

Belgium map

Fri 08.24.18 - Sun 08.26.18

Spa Francorchamps

More Info
Budapest

Budapest

Hungary map

Fri 07.27.18 - Sun 07.29.18

Budapest

More Info
Silverstone

Silverstone

England map

Fri 07.06.18 - Sun 07.08.18

Silverstone

More Info
Red Bull Ring

Red Bull Ring

Austria map

Thu 06.28.18 - Sat 06.30.18

Spielberg

More Info
Paul Ricard

Paul Ricard

France map

Fri 06.22.18 - Sun 06.24.18

Le Castellet

More Info
Monaco

Monaco

Monaco map

Fri 05.25.18 - Sat 05.26.18

Monaco

More Info
Yas Marina

Yas Marina

Abu Dhabi map

Fri 11.23.18 - Sun 11.25.18

Yas Marina

More Info
Spielberg

Spielberg

Fri 06.29.18 - Sun 07.01.18

More Info
Sochi

Sochi

Russia map

Fri 09.28.18 - Sun 09.30.18

Sochi

More Info
Amaury Cordeel steps up to Formula Renault Eurocup with MP Motorsport

Amaury Cordeel steps up to Formula Renault Eurocup with MP Motorsport

Newly-crowned Spanish F4 champion Amaury Cordeel has signed to drive for MP Motorsport in the 2019 Formula Renault Eurocup. The 16-year-old Belgian stays with the Dutch team for his promotion to Formula Renault level, having also raced with MP during his 2018 Formula 4 campaign.

Cordeel steps up to Formula Renault after a busy season in Formula 4, dovetailing the Spanish and SMP championships with MP Motorsport while also taking in selected outings in the German and Italian series. His Spanish season proved to be the most successful, Cordeel racking up four wins, 12 podiums, three poles and nine fastest laps on his way to the title.

The Belgian now joins second-year Formula Renault drivers Victor Martins and Lorenzo Colombo in a strong line-up at MP Motorsport, the team that with Christian Lundgaard came close to winning the 2018 drivers’ title.

“I am happy to be staying with MP for my promotion to Formula Renault”, said Cordeel. “Sticking with the team will be a known quantity in a year in which it will be all change for me – moving up one level, and with all-new cars. However, MP has a winning record in the Eurocup, so I hope that along with Victor and Lorenzo we can add to that in 2019.”

“It’s nice that Amaury has chosen to move up with us”, said Sander Dorsman, team manager at MP Motorsport. “We worked very well together last year, and I’m sure we will build on that level of cooperation for a solid debut season for Amaury in Formula Renault.”

The 16-year-old driver from Elversele near Antwerp joined MP last winter on the back of a season of previous F4 experience, having raced in the 2017 French F4 championship already.