MP Motorsport to continue ...

Leading Dutch Formula 4 team MP Motorsport will move into the 2022 Spanish Formula 4 Championship with five drivers that raced with the Dutch outfit in the United Arab Emirates F4 winter series. Miron Pingasov, Christian Ho, Valerio Rinicella, Suleiman Zanfari and Tasanapol Inthraphuvasak have all decided to carry on with MP.

Thai driver Inthraphuvasak, Spanish-licensed Pingasov, Moroccan driver Zanfari, Singapore resident Ho and Italian driver Rinicella all gathered additional experience in the 20-round UAE series held at the Yas Marina and Dubai circuits, with Inthraphavasak winning round 3 on the Abu Dhabi track and taking a couple of podiums on Dubai’s Autodrome.

Now, all five will continue with MP in the Spanish F4 Championship that is set to kick off in Portugal with three races on the Autodromo do Algarve in the weekend of April 30/May 1. They will join previously announced Danish youngster Sebastian Gravlund and Richard Mille Young Talent Academy shootout winner Tymoteusz Kucharczyk, in MP’s F4 line-up.

“I’m pleased that we are able to continue with Miron, Christian, Valerio, Suleiman and Tasanapol in Spanish F4”, said MP Motorsport’s team principal Sander Dorsman. “Thanks to working with them in UAE F4 they have become known quantities, and their experience will give us a nice guideline into the Spanish season. They are a nice bunch of ambitious young guys from all corners of the world, and all have a passion to succeed in motorsport. I wish them the best of luck!”