Abu Dhabi Yas Island

MP Motorsport > Racetracks > Abu Dhabi Yas Island  

Trackname Abu Dhabi Yas Island

Location United Arab Emirates

First race held 2017

Track length 5281 meters
Turns 16 corners
Sprint Race 23 laps
(124.476 km)
Feature Race 32 laps
(173.184 km)


  • Team Champions (2022)
  • Felipe Drugovich feature race p2 (2022)
  • Felipe Drugovich sprint race p3 (2022)
  • Jack Doohan Qualifying P2 (2019)

Yas Marina Circuit

Like Monza, Abu Dhabi feels different since 2022 compared to the other years. In 2022 the team was crowned champion, after also making its driver champion in Monza. For the first time ever in MP’s history, it won the Formula 2 championship and won the Formula 2 driver’s championship. MP Motorsport is also the first Dutch team to win both these titles.


MP Motorsport @ Abu Dhabi Yas Island

Supporting Talent